Chaud
Nouveau

Tartan Balfour

Un important groupe de parents de Fife ainsi que d'Orkney. Le nom est d'origine géographique, dérivé de la terre de Balfour (ferme située sur la rivière Orr), dans la paroisse de Markinch, Fife. Selon la légende, la terre a été offerte à Siward le Northumbrian à l'époque de Duncan I. La première mention du nom date de 1304, qui inclut John de Balfour. Sir Duncan de Balfour a soutenu la cause de Sir William Wallace et a été tué lors de la bataille de Blackironside en 1298. Le Balfour qui était le dernier Balfour de Balfour Sir John mourut en 1375, et sa succession fut transmise à sa fille unique Margaret.
Balfours est resté dans la famille jusqu'en 1375. Balfours continue à travers leurs descendants d'Adam qui était le frère de Sir John et marié aux puissants comtes Macduff de Fife. Sir Michael Balfour (décédé en 1385) est né dans la maison du comte. Les Balfour descendent de lui de Denmylne, Forret, Torry et Kinloch et le nom a été popularisé dans tout Fife. Cela comprenait les Balfours de Burleigh, Fernie, Dunbog, Balbirnie, Halbeath, Lawlethan et Bankstown. La couleur du tartan Balfour est le bleu, le marron, le rouge et le jaune.
Ce motif tartan rendra vos vêtements plus stylés et élégants. Nous proposons une variété de kilts et de jupes, de vestes et d'autres vêtements de haute qualité fabriqués à partir du magnifique tartan Balfour. Pour rendre votre expérience plus élégante, nous prenons soin des détails les plus complexes qui font du Balfour Tartan une pièce élégante qui reflète le style raffiné de la famille.

Hot
New

Balfour Tartan

A significant kin group of Fife as well as Orkney. The name is of geographical source, which is derived from the land of Balfour (homestead located on the River Orr), in the parish of Markinch, Fife. According to legend, the land was gifted to Siward the Northumbrian during the time of Duncan I. The first mention of the name dates to 1304, which includes John de Balfour. Sir Duncan de Balfour supported the cause of Sir William Wallace and was killed during the Battle of Blackironside in 1298. The Balfour who was the last Balfour of Balfour Sir John died in 1375, and his estate was passed on to his sole daughter Margaret.
Balfours remained in the family until 1375. Balfours continue through their descendants from Adam who was the brother of Sir John and married into the mighty Macduff Earls of Fife. Sir Michael Balfour (d.1385) was born into the household of the Earl. The Balfours descended from him from Denmylne, Forret, Torry, and Kinloch and the name was popularized throughout Fife. This included the Balfours of Burleigh, Fernie, Dunbog, Balbirnie, Halbeath, Lawlethan, and Bankstown. The color of Balfour Tartan is Blue, Brown, Red, and Yellow.
This tartan pattern will make your clothes more stylish and elegant. We offer a variety of high-quality kilts and skirts, jackets, and other clothing made from the stunning Balfour Tartan. To make your experience more elegant, we take care of the most intricate details that make the Balfour Tartan a stylish piece that reflects the refined style of the family.